As I walked around South Philadelphia and City Hall, I noticed that numerous trees were wrapped up in lights, or were planted above ground in tiny planters, and it just made me wonder exactly why this was done.  Maybe individuals are uneducated about the needs of the various trees, most importantly spacial needs.  I watched as I walked past tree after tree with little to NO room to expand or grow, acknowledged the fact that numerous trunks were displaying peeling bark…on trees where this isn’t a typical characteristic.  I just figured I would show these remaining images just because I felt they should be seen and recognized that even though they may be beautiful for the time being, the conditions they are being presented in are slowly killing them.  I find this a little disheartening to tell you the truth….please feel free to comment or generate a discussion…Thank you for checking out my journal!

-JoeGal

